Antiracism Materials for Faculty, Educators, and Students

These resources are designed within my own institutional context, but they are easily modified and applicable to other institutional contexts and educational settings. Feel free to look through, use what you like in your own classes and organizations.

UTEP CFLD Grab-N-Go Video: Antiracism and Inclusivity http://bit.ly/sol_grabgo_antiracism-inclusion

Grab-N-Go Series: https://www.utep.edu/faculty-development/sol/grabngo.html


Additional Resources

Decolonial Politics: https://decolonialpolitics.com

Native American and Indigenous Studies Association (NAISA): https://naisa.org

The Red Nation: https://therednation.org/

Project Implicit: https://implicit.harvard.edu/implicit/takeatest.html

Zinn Education Project: https://www.zinnedproject.org

The 1619 Project: https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2019/08/14/magazine/1619-america-slavery.html

The 400 Years Project: https://www.400yearsproject.org

The Race Institute: http://www.raceinstitute.org/anti-racist-resources-for-teachers.html

Early Childhood Education Assembly: https://www.earlychildhoodeducationassembly.com/resources-for-educators-focusing-on-anti-racist-learning-and-teaching.html

Learning for Justice: https://www.learningforjustice.org; https://www.learningforjustice.org/classroom-resources/lessons/countering-islamophobia

Teaching LGBTQIA+ History: http://www.lgbtqhistory.org/how-to-teach-lgbtq-history/

Teachers as LGTBQIA+ Allies: https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/education-teaching-degree/lgbtq-youth/

Supporting LGBTQIA Youth Resource List: https://mcc.gse.harvard.edu/resources-for-educators/supporting-lgbtqia-youth-resource-list

Teaching about Islamophobia: https://educators4sc.org/topic-resources/teaching-about-islamophobia/; https://dga.kennesaw.edu/caads/islamophobia/teaching_resources/index.php

Teaching Immigration: https://www.ilctr.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/Teaching-Immigration-with-the-Immigrant-Stories-Project-FINAL_opt.pdf;

Education Resources on Immigration: https://www.adl.org/education/resources/tools-and-strategies/education-resources-on-immigration-immigrants-and-anti

Politics, Groups, and Identities (Academic Journal): https://www.tandfonline.com/toc/rpgi20/current

PS: Political Science & Politics (Academic Journal): https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/ps-political-science-and-politics

The Root: https://www.theroot.com/

Indian Country Today: https://indiancountrytoday.com

Stop AAPI Hate: https://stopaapihate.org

Black Lives Matter: https://blacklivesmatter.com

Native American Rights Fund: https://www.narf.org

Black in the Ivory: https://blackintheivory.net

#AtlantaSyllabus: https://asianamerican.wisc.edu/student-resources-2/atlantasyllabus/?fbclid=IwAR3FcihnqYzVx5yeXtnEoxxgWe-SNTxGoEWZ4T98oZ-Fkfu_eKiLfnd2Gog

Neurodiversity Hub: https://www.neurodiversityhub.org

Neurodiversity Network: https://www.neurodiversitynetwork.net